Weitere Initiativen der Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft
En
Weitere Initiativen der Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft

Melodies (Arbeitstitel)

von Behind the Stone

Mit 60.000 € gefördert

Prototypenförderung 2024

Am Rande des Jahrmarkts steht der Leierkastenspieler, eine schaurige Gestalt, der sich niemand zu nähern wagt - niemand, außer eines einzigen Mädchens, das von den makaberen Melodien angezogen wird. Die düsteren Kurzgeschichten, die der bizarre Spielmann seinem raren Publikum zum Besten gibt, bilden den Kern von Projekt "Melodies", der 2D-Horror-Anthologie, in der Spieler*innen in die Rollen ihrer unglücklichen Protagonist*innen schlüpfen.

Über das Spiel 

Die Vision des Horrors besteht darin das Gewöhnliche auf verstörende Weise zu verzerren indem wir Alltagsszenarien in unheimliche und übernatürliche Erfahrungen formen; diese Erfahrungen sollen in den einzelnen Horrorgeschichten präsentiert werden. Die Idee dabei ist, dass die einzelnen Stories kurz und knackig ausgelegt sind, um den Spannungsbogen effektiv aufzubauen und nicht lange halten zu müssen. Gepaart wird das durch hochwertige Environment-Visuals sowie 2D Frame-By-Frame Animationen. Abgerundet werden sämtliche einzelnen Geschichten durch hochwertige 2D Cutscenes, die Schlüsselmomente besonders hervorheben und die unheilsschwangere Atmosphäre weiter befeuern sollen.

Das Team 

"Behind The Stone" wurde 2015 in Hamburg von Slawa Deisling (Programming/Game Direction) und Monika Rider (Art Direction) gegründet. Mit dem Erstlingswerk "Sir Eatsalot", einem 2D Adventure-Platformer, wurde der Grundstein und die Liebe für 2D Frame-By-Frame Entwicklung gesetzt. Die Expertise wurde über die Jahre durch Auftragsarbeiten wie "Brok - The Investigator" sowie Konsolenportierungen stets weiterentwickelt. Mit Projekt "Melodies" ist das Ziel mit hochwertigen 2D Visuals, schrillen Klängen und einer finsteren Narrative eine Atmosphäre aufzubauen, die einem noch nächtelang im Kopf bleibt.

Alle Projekte der Prototypenförderung 2024

Games LiftPrototypenförderung

Map Map - A Game about Maps

by Pipapo GamesMit 80.000 € gefördert

"Map Map - A Game About Maps" ist ein Cozy Exploration Game mit einer einzigartigen Kartographie-Mechanik, in dem du eindrucksvolle Landschaften erkundest, um einen legendären verlorenen Schatz zu finden. 

Games LiftPrototypenförderung

Chaos Royale

by MonodotMit 80.000 € gefördert

Chaos Royale ist ein strategisches PvP-Multiplayer-Spiel, in dem du Horden von Monstern bekämpfst, während du dein taktisches Geschick nutzt, um anderen Spieler*innen einen Strich durch die Rechnung zu machen.

Prototypenförderung

Melodies (Arbeitstitel)

by Behind the StoneMit 60.000 € gefördert

Am Rande des Jahrmarkts steht der Leierkastenspieler, eine schaurige Gestalt, der sich niemand zu nähern wagt - niemand, außer eines einzigen Mädchens, das von den makaberen Melodien angezogen wird. Die düsteren Kurzgeschichten, die der bizarre Spielmann seinem raren Publikum zum Besten gibt, bilden den Kern von Projekt "Melodies", der 2D-Horror-Anthologie, in der Spieler*innen in die Rollen ihrer unglücklichen Protagonist*innen schlüpfen.

Prototypenförderung

The Regreening

by Positive Impact GamesMit 80.000 € gefördert

“The Regreening” ist ein gemütliches Cozy-Simulationsspiel über die Wiederherstellung der Natur, das von Projekten aus der realen Welt inspiriert ist. Als letzter Mensch auf dem Planeten pflanzt ihr Samen, um Lebensräume wiederherzustellen, Freundschaften mit Fabeltieren zu schließen und der Erde neues Leben einzuhauchen. 
Das Spiel ist eine Abwandlung der klassischen, gemütlichen Farming-Sims und lässt euch eine positive Rolle in eurer Umwelt spielen, anstatt diese auszubeuten.    

Prototypenförderung

A Most Honorable Bunch

by Osmotic StudiosMit 80.000 € gefördert

A Most Honorable Bunch ist ein narratives Heist-Game, das den Geist von Gangster-Filmen wie „Reservoir Dogs“ oder „The Usual Suspects“ in Spielform einfängt. Das Spiel erzählt eine Geschichte um fünf mehr oder weniger dubiose Charaktere, die sich – scheinbar zufällig – auf einer schon langen verlassenen Insel begegnen. Nur sie selbst kennen jeweils den Grund, der sie hierhergetrieben hat. Aber alle werden das Gefühl nicht los, dass auch die anderen etwas aus der Vergangenheit dieses „Lost Place“ suchen – und dafür über Leichen gehen werden. 

Games LiftPrototypenförderung

Stack'em up

by Godcomplex GamesGefördert mit 70.000 €

Absorbiere und kombiniere Slimes zu einzigartigen Fähigkeiten und stunne und "stacke" deine Kontrahenten. Vermöbel deine Mitspieler und sammle dabei die meisten Punkte in diesem schnellen und verrückten on- und offline Multiplayer Party-Game für bis zu 4 Spieler.

Games LiftPrototypenförderung

Replicore (ehemals METACORE)

by Amberdive InteractiveGefördert mit 80.000 €

Replicore ist ein Ancient Sci-Fi Co-op Shooter, bei dem du deine Crew mit dem Core in das Spielgeschehen wirfst oder aus brenzlichen Situationen herausziehst, um den Herausforderungen der mysteriösen Ruinen Stand zu halten.

Cookies are used to make this website work and to enhance your experience.

To learn more about the types of cookies this website uses, see our Cookie Policy. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Cookies are used to make this website work and to enhance your experience.

To learn more about the types of cookies this website uses, see our Cookie Policy. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Your cookie preferences have been saved.

More initiatives of the Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft
De
More initiatives of the Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft

Melodies (Working Title)

By Behind the Stone

Funded with 60,000 €

Prototype Funding 2024

On the edge of the fair stands the organ grinder, a ghastly figure whom no one dares to approach—no one except a single girl, who is drawn to the macabre melodies. The dark short stories that the bizarre minstrel shares with his rare audience form the core of Project "Melodies," the 2D horror anthology where players step into the roles of its unfortunate protagonists.

About the Game 

The vision of horror consists of disturbing the ordinary in a disconcerting way by transforming everyday scenarios into eerie and supernatural experiences; these experiences are to be presented in the individual horror stories. The idea is that the individual stories are designed to be short and snappy, to effectively build the suspense arc without needing to sustain it for long. This is paired with high-quality environment visuals and 2D frame-by-frame animations. All the individual stories are rounded off with high-quality 2D cutscenes that highlight key moments and further fuel the ominous atmosphere.

The Team 

"Behind The Stone" was founded in 2015 in Hamburg by Slawa Deisling (Programming/Game Direction) and Monika Rider (Art Direction). With their debut work "Sir Eatsalot," a 2D adventure-platformer, they laid the foundation and developed a love for 2D frame-by-frame development. Over the years, their expertise has been further honed through commissioned works like "Brok - The Investigator" and console porting. With Project "Melodies," their goal is to create an atmosphere with high-quality 2D visuals, striking sounds, and a dark narrative that will linger in the mind for nights to come.

All Prototype Funding 2024 Projects

Games LiftPrototype Funding

Map Map - A Game about Maps

by Pipapo Games

'Map Map - A Game about Maps' is a cozy exploration game with a unique cartography mechanic in which you explore wondrous landscapes to find a legendary lost treasure. 

Games LiftPrototype Funding

Chaos Royale

by MonodotFunded with 80,000 €

Chaos Royale is a strategic PvP multiplayer game where you take on hordes of monsters while using your wits to disrupt and take out other players – competing to be the last person standing

Prototype Funding

Melodies (Working Title)

by Behind the StoneFunded with 60,000 €

On the edge of the fair stands the organ grinder, a ghastly figure whom no one dares to approach—no one except a single girl, who is drawn to the macabre melodies. The dark short stories that the bizarre minstrel shares with his rare audience form the core of Project "Melodies," the 2D horror anthology where players step into the roles of its unfortunate protagonists.

Prototype Funding

The Regreening

by Positive Impact GamesFunded with 80,000 €

The Regreening is a cozy nature restoration simulation game inspired by real world projects. As the last human on the planet, plant seeds to restore biomes, mend friendships with folklore animals, and bring back life to the Earth. The game is a twist on the classic cozy farming simulation game that puts the player in a position of having a positive rather than exploitative role in their environment.  

Prototype Funding

A Most Honorable Bunch

by Osmotic StudiosFunded with 72,000 €

A Most Honorable Bunch is a narrative heist game that captures the spirit of gangster films such as “Reservoir Dogs” or “The Usual Suspects” in game form. The game tells a story about five more or less dubious characters who meet - seemingly by chance - on a long-abandoned island. Only they themselves know the reason that drove them here. But none of them can shake off the feeling that the others are also looking for something from the past of this “lost place” - and will go to any lengths to find it. 

Games LiftPrototype Funding

Stack 'Em Up

by Godcomplex GamesFunded with 70,000 €

Absorb and combine Slimes into unique abilities and stun and "stack" your opponents in this fast-paced and crazy on- and offline Multiplayer Party Game for up to 4 players.

Games LiftPrototype Funding

Replicore (working title METACORE)

by Amberdive InteractiveFunded with 80,000 €

Replicore  is an Ancient Sci-Fi Co-op Shooter where you throw your crew into the action with the Core or pull them out of tricky situations to withstand the challenges of the mysterious ruins.

Cookies are used to make this website work and to enhance your experience.

To learn more about the types of cookies this website uses, see our Cookie Policy. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Cookies are used to make this website work and to enhance your experience.

To learn more about the types of cookies this website uses, see our Cookie Policy. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Your cookie preferences have been saved.