Weitere Initiativen der Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft
En
Weitere Initiativen der Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft

Games Lift Insights: Basic Market Analysis for Indies

Gamecity
24. Mai, 2022, 16.30 – 18.00 Uhr
Register now ↗
Games Lift Insights Workshop gibt Einblicke, was Teams im Games Lift Inkubator von Gamecity Hamburg erwartet - mit einem Vortrag zu Marktanalyse für Indie-Entwickler*innen von Gamesindustrie-Beraterin und Games Lift Mentorin Cassia Curran und einem Q&A zum Games Lift Inkubator mit dem Gamecity Hamburg Team.

Der Games Lift Insights Workshop gibt einen Einblick, was Teams im Games Lift Inkubator von Gamecity Hamburg erwartet - mit einem Vortrag zur Marktanalyse für Indie-Entwickler*innen von Gamesindustrie-Beraterin und Games Lift Mentorin Cassia Curran und einem Q&A mit dem Gamecity Hamburg Team.

Eine grandiose Idee für ein Game ist da - aber der Weg zum marktfähigen Produkt kann steinig sein. Das Games Lift Incubator Programm der Gamecity Hamburg unterstützt Hamburger Spieleentwickler*innen und Teams bei den ersten wichtigen Meilensteinen auf dem Weg zur erfolgreichen Produktion und Vermarktung ihrer ersten eigenen Spiele.

Im Games Lift Insights Workshop wollen wir mit einem spannenden Vortrag zum Thema "Basic Market Analysis for Indies" von Business Development- und Strategie-Expertin Cassia Curran einen Eindruck davon geben, was teilnehmende Teams im Inkubator erwartet und mit einer kurzen Präsentation durch das Programm führen sowie in einer Q&A-Session eure Fragen zum Games Lift Programm und dem Bewerbungsprozess beantworten.

Über Games Lift

Im Jahr 2020 hat Gamecity Hamburg den Games Lift Incubator ins Leben gerufen: Games Lift unterstützt Entwickler*innenteams beim Erarbeiten und Optimieren von Konzepten für digitale Spiele. Pro Jahr werden bis zu fünf Teams gefördert. In einem dreimonatigen Intensivprogramm erhalten die Teams eine Anschubfinanzierung von bis zu 15.000 Euro, ein Workshop- und Mentorenprogramm durch erfahrene Branchenprofis sowie Büroarbeitsplätze in einem Co-Working Space.

Über diesen Workshop

Die Bewerbungsphase für den Games Lift Inkubator 2022 läuft von Montag, 9. Mai, bis Dienstag, 14. Juni. Diese Veranstaltung bietet Einblicke in das Inkubatorprogramm: Das Gamecity-Team wird einen Überblick über das Programm Games Lift geben. Außerdem haben wir eine Referentin eingeladen, die nicht nur zeigen wird, wie ein Workshop im Rahmen des Inkubator-Programms aussehen kann, sondern auch wertvolle Einblicke in ein Thema geben wird, mit dem viele Teams in ihrer Bewerbung - und in ihren Projekten - zu kämpfen haben:

Allzu oft verbringen Indie-Spieleentwickler Monate und Jahre mit der Entwicklung von Projekten in Spielgenres, die sich nur schwer am Markt platzieren lassen. Cassia Curran, Beraterin für Indie-Games, erklärt in leicht verständlichen Schritten, wie man die Dynamik des Marktes, für den man entwickeln will, berechnet, analysiert und bewertet. Für Indie-Entwickler*innen, können diese Erkenntnisse absolut hilfreich sein, um solide Entscheidungen in Bezug auf Spieldesign und Businessmodell zu treffen.

Dieser Online-Workshop richtet sich in erster Linie an Spieleentwickler*innen, die sich für den Games Lift Inkubator bewerben möchten. Anmeldungen dieser Entwickler*innen werden für diesen Workshop bevorzugt behandelt. Solange noch Plätze frei sind, sind aber auch alle anderen Teilnehmer*innen, die sich für das Thema des Workshops interessieren, willkommen. Nach den Vorträgen bleibt ausreichend Zeit, um individuelle Fragen der Teilnehmer*innen zu beantworten.

Agenda

16:30 Uhr - Begrüßung

16:35 Uhr - Einführung in den Games Lift Inkubator

16:45 Uhr - Vortrag: "Basic Market Analysis for Indies"

17:30 Uhr - Q&A und offene Diskussion

18 Uhr - Ende der Veranstaltung

Die Veranstaltung findet in Englischer Sprache statt.

Cookies are used to make this website work and to enhance your experience.

To learn more about the types of cookies this website uses, see our Cookie Policy. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Cookies are used to make this website work and to enhance your experience.

To learn more about the types of cookies this website uses, see our Cookie Policy. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Your cookie preferences have been saved.

More initiatives of the Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft
De
More initiatives of the Hamburg Kreativ Gesellschaft

Games Lift Insights: Basic Market Analysis for Indies

Gamecity
May 24, 2022 4.30 pm – 6.00 pm
Register now ↗
Join our Games Lift Team and Cassia Curran, Founder and Strategic Advisor at Curran Games Agency, for insights into our Games Lift Incubator program and a workshop about games market analysis for indies.

Got a great idea for a game? The Games Lift Incubator program by Gamecity Hamburg is here to support Hamburg-based gamedevs and teams in tackling the first important milestones on the way to successfully producing and marketing their first games.

In this Games Lift Insights workshop, we want to give you an impression of what awaits you in the incubator with an insightful talk on "Basic Market Analysis for Indies" by Business Development and Strategic Advisor Cassia Curran and walk you through the program with a short presentation by us as well as a Q&A session to answer your questions about the Games Lift program and the application process.

About Games Lift

In 2020, Gamecity Hamburg first launched the Games Lift Incubator: Games Lift supports developer teams in creating and refining concepts for digital games. Up to five teams are supported per year. During a three months long intensive program, the teams receive financing of up to € 15,000, a workshop and mentoring program by experienced industry professionals as well as office desks in a co-working facility.

About this workshop

The application phase for Games Lift 2022 runs from Monday, May 9 to Tuesday, June 14. This event provides insights into the Incubator program: the Gamecity team will provide an overview of what Games Lift offers. In addition, we invited a speaker who will not only demonstrate what a workshop inside the Incubator program can look like, but will also give valuable insights in a topic that many teams struggle with in their application – and on their projects:

All too often, indie game developers spend months and years developing projects in game genres that have a poor track record of sales. Having an awareness of the market context is vital, and indie game consultant Cassia Curran will break down in easy-to-understand steps the basics of how to calculate, analyze and evaluate the dynamics of the market that you plan to develop for. Indies who learn this skill-set will find that the insights it leads to can help them develop robust game design and business decisions.

This online workshop is primarily directed at game developers who want to apply for the Games Lift Incubator. Registrations by these developers will be prioritized for this workshop. In addition, as long as tickets are available, all participants interested in the workshop topic are welcome. After the presentations, there will be sufficient time to answer individual questions from the participants.

Agenda

4:30 pm – Welcome

4:35 pm – Introduction to the Games Lift Incubator

4:45 pm – Talk: Basic Market Analysis for Indies

5:30 pm – Q&A and open discussion

6 pm – end of event

Cookies are used to make this website work and to enhance your experience.

To learn more about the types of cookies this website uses, see our Cookie Policy. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Cookies are used to make this website work and to enhance your experience.

To learn more about the types of cookies this website uses, see our Cookie Policy. You can decide for yourself which categories you want to allow. Please note that based on your settings, not all functions of the website may be available.

Your cookie preferences have been saved.